Sometimes, it really feels great to go out and make friends with others. Personally, I don’t know if I’ve made any new friends, but to know that there are also people in real life who appreciate and want to know more about anime, who welcome you to instruct them about it feels really, really good. The mere fact of sharing one’s knowledge about anime makes one really feel happy, perhaps joyful. It reminds you that you’re not alone, and that despite of all the missteps you may have made in trying to introduce anime to other people, there are really some who are entirely open to it and appreciate it as it is, but are afraid that it won’t be accepted by the public, so they simply keep quiet about it. It made me feel really high today.

I still have a problem, however. Being mired in anime addiction is pretty acceptable to me. In fact, if I remembered tj han‘s comments correctly, he said that he divides time into two types: ‘anime’ and ‘not-anime’ time. I think that was once my division, but it has become complicated with the arrival of DotA (Defense of the Ancients), a modification of Warcraft III: The Frozen Throne which was in turn a modification of Warcraft III. Now it has to be ‘anime,’ ‘DotA,’ and ‘neither’ time. It sucks, because I realized that playing in an air-conditioned smoking area is really not good for your health. Every time I do a playing binge (at least 3 hours), I come home sapped, enervated, and asthmatic, with the normal yearning for fresh air, which is rare in this area, seeing that it’s the third most populated place in the entire world. Whooey. I have got to stop playing DotA and start studying at the least. (I really feel that I’ve made myself dumber by not reading any English-related books at all for the past two months.)

